A Slightly Overdue Sale Update

Okay, so I was holding off on announcing this until there was a ToC online for it, but since Silvia Moreno-Garcia and Jason Ridler have both listed/announced their sales to the following anthology, I thought I would do likewise:

I’ve sold my story “The Many Lives of the Xun Long” to Claude Lalumière and Camille Alexa‘s forthcoming Masked Mosaic anthology, which will be put out sometime in the Spring of 2013 by Tyche Books.

Right now I know of one other writer who sold Claude and Camille a story for Masked Mosaic. I know of said sale via having heard about it from somebody else who was on hand when that notification came through, but I’ll let the writer in question announce that sale when they’re good and ready – though I’m totally happy to tease that I love their writing and I’m already sharing ToC space with them in another forthcoming anthology :)

There isn’t really much else to share right now about Masked Mosaic without an available ToC, or formal release date to point to. What I can do, though, is whet your appetite for a story you can’t possibly read for months yet by telling you what Claude and Camille said upon accepting my story:

We find the story moving and atmospheric, and love the nuanced arcs of all [the] characters.

So, yeah. Very nice praise from a couple of people who happen to be extremely talented editors and writers. Speaking of which, just because it’s worth reminding people: I will be sharing ToC space with both Claude and Camille – along with a whole host of other fantastic Canadian writers and editors – in Michael Kelly‘s forthcoming anthology Chilling Tales 2, which is slated to be released in March of 2013.

I’ll post more about both anthologies, and anything else forthcoming that there’s news on, as information becomes available.

This entry was posted in Publications, Ramble, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

