It’s New Story Release Day! (Ideomancer Edition)

My story, “The Last Summer,” is now live at Ideomancer. Which just makes me obscenely happy.

Seriously, I’m out here just *kermit flailing* at this point.

It helps that the issue has a stellar lineup: Other stories from Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam and A. Merc Rustad. Along with poetry from Kelly Rose Pflug-Back, Natalia Theodoridou, Sara Cleto & Brittany Warman, and Ada Hoffmann.

Mind you, this level of quality is true of pretty much every issue of Ideomancer. I believe I have, perhaps, mentioned here before, in passing, that Ideomancer is my favourite fiction magazine? That would be the reason. Also because they cater to my reading taste. So there is that :)

But you don’t have to take my word for it. Go see for yourself. And while you’re there consider dropping something in the proverbial tip jar. Ideomancer is run on reader donations, so everything you chip in goes toward paying for more fiction and poetry. I’m entirely for supporting small magazines anyway, but in this case I get to say “Go support my favourite fiction magazine because I have a story in it!”

So awesome.

This entry was posted in Publications, Ramble, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s New Story Release Day! (Ideomancer Edition)

  1. whereishere says:

    Hey– just a comment to tell you how much I liked “The Last Summer.” It was the combination of fear and compulsion and curiosity, I think, which is so much how it feels to be a kid.

Leave a Reply

