A New Review (Not Remotely in Brief)

My review of Kaaron Warren’s novel Slights, is now up over at ChiZine.

This is, as the title of this post hints at, not remotely a short review. I found myself in a situation where I was free to perform a full exegesis on the text under review, and I took up that opportunity. It’s something I was especially keen to do given that the book in question, which appears deceptively simple until you start examining its structural framework, turns out, in very short order, to be something entirely other than a “novel”.

As I’m now in danger of repeating myself, I shall simply say that you should go read the review, irregardless of whether or not you’ve actually read Slights yet.

Enjoy :)

This entry was posted in Ramble, Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

