100 Posts Strong And A New Issue of Sol Rising

According to WordPress this is the 100th post I’ve written (well, posted, anyway) for this website.

*cue fanfare*

Took a little longer to get here than I thought it might, owing to the fact that I don’t post regularly. Which is due in no small part to the fact that any intervening project will take me away from posting on this website. Like, oh, you know, putting together the new issue of the newsmagazine Sol Rising

Speaking to that, the Winter (January) 2013 issue just happens to be out now. And since the new Friends of the Merril Collection website (http://www.friendsofmerril.org) is still not quite finished (nothing relating to Sol Rising is up on the site yet, among other issues) I am more than happy to post a link to a downloadable edition of this issue here, instead:

Sol Rising Winter 2013 (Final)

You all have my sincere apologies for the size of that file. I don’t currently have access to .pdf compression software, so it’s … um … large.

In any case, enjoy. And please feel free to share the issue with anyone who wants a copy.

In other news, I’m currently working on a couple of larger posts for the blog down the road – which are not up yet both because these posts are contingent on things I would like to talk about but which contain reference to elements that are not yet finalized, and also because I have been working on Sol Rising and other projects (see reason for not blogging more frequently mentioned above).

I’ve also shuffled around a couple of things on the Bibliography (Fiction) page because some of the publications listed there keep getting pushed back. I’ll talk more about what’s upcoming when I’ve got more definite news.

On other fronts entirely, there’s about a week and a half left to get your entries in to the Friends of the Merril Short Story Contest if you haven’t yet sent something in. It’s a worthy fundraising cause and there are some great prizes to be had. Also, I am one of the judges, along with Leah Bobet, Sandra Kasturi, Michael Kelly, and Chris Szego.

And, last but not least, if you’re Canadian, the Aurora Award nomination period is open until April 15th. If you don’t know what’s eligible this year you can browse through a fairly extensive, though not as yet comprehensive (still working on that), database at the Can Spec Fic List. Yes, I maintain that list. If you have eligible work that I’ve not included, know of someone else’s work that isn’t yet up there, or have knowledge of amendments that need to be made (for your own or someone else’s entries) please let me know as soon as possible so I can make the necessary additions or amendments. You can get in touch with me at “canspecficlist@gmail.com” in that regard,

Also still really want to update the website’s template and layout, but I think that’s going to have to continue to wait until I am less busy again …

Night all.

This entry was posted in Award Related, Ramble, Status Updates, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

