Story Sales

It’s been a long month, and this isn’t the only post I’m going to make today, so going to keep this relatively brief. (Or my version thereof, anyway.)

The Facebook-hosted contributors’ announcement, and the EDGE newsletter have gone live at this point, so even though there’s no public posting of the full ToC yet, I feel comfortable announcing that my story “Change as Seen Through an Orrery of Celestial Fire” will be published in Superhero Universe: Tesseracts Nineteen, edited by Claude Lalumière & Mark Shainblum.

The list of contributors is as follows:

John Bell, P.E. Bolivar, Kevin Cockle, Evelyn DeShane, Marcelle Dubé, Chadwick Ginther, Patrick T. Goddard, Kim Goldberg, Geoff Hart, Sacha A. Howells, Arun Jiwa, D.K. Latta, Michael Matheson, Bernie Mireault, Luke Murphy, Brent Nichols, David Perlmutter, Mary Pletsch & Dylan Blacquiere, Jennifer Rahn, Corey Redekop, Alex C. Renwick, Jason Sharp, Bevan Thomas, Leigh Wallace, and A.C. Wise.

The anthology is set to be released in print in Canada in March 2016, and in the US in April 2016. And apparently the e-book will be out in January 2016. (I’m just listing it as March 2016 on the Bibliography page for my sanity’s sake.)

I’ll post more information, and start linking to a listing, once that’s available.

I’ll also talk more about the piece itself down the line. Which I look forward to doing, since I’m quite fond of it. Which actually segues rather nicely into talking about another story whose sale I can’t talk about quite yet. Well, I guess not talk about it, just note that there is a sale announcement forthcoming, would be more accurate. (Though anyone who heard me read at Ad Astra this April has heard an earlier draft of it.) I believe I should be free to talk about that story sale sometime after the end of the month, once the announcement for that list of contributors goes live.

Can’t remember when the last time I talked about a short story sale on here was (let alone two), so nice to be able to do that again :)

This entry was posted in Publications, Ramble, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

