Start a Revolution Crowdfunding Update (the June Edition)

No, but seriously, we just keep finding ourselves here, don’t we?

It’s June 14th, and the crowdfunding for Start a Revolution is supposed to launch tomorrow. And, friends, I don’t have it in me right now.

Between gearing up to move, the apartment hunting, the freelance work I’ve got on the go that’s keeping me afloat (and even with the several projects I’m doing I’m still scrounging for more), and everything else going on in the background, I’m not going to have time to run the crowdfunding. Not least of all because it sets in motion several months of production work that I just don’t have the wherewithal for.

So what happens now?

Well, as I’ve already told the contributors: though I’m still trying to find a way to do the book (there is technically a publisher potentially interested, and we’ll see how that goes) all of the writers involved in the project are free to sell their stories elsewhere while I see if I can make this book work. Frankly, I’d pull the book together as a reprint-only anthology if I had to, given that I still want to run all the stories I’ve collected for it. This noted so that if any editors reading this come across one of the stories listed in Start a Revolution‘s Table of Contents in their slush pile, that’s not a conflict of interest :)

I still hope to make this project work, however that need be. It just won’t be through a crowdfunding project right now. May still be one down the line. But we’ll have to see.

When there’s more news on this front, I’ll share it :)

This entry was posted in Ramble, Status Updates, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

