Clarion West 2015 Write-a-thon

So I signed up for the Clarion West 2015 Write-a-thon. Because I’m not doing enough with my time already, right?

As an alumni, it seemed only fair that I do something with it.

Anyway, it’s a system whereby you set yourself some writing goals. Whatever you want really. You set up a page where people can come look at what you’re doing. And you offer that if they want to they can provide financial support that goes to Clarion West to help offset costs there. My profile on the Write-a-thon system can be found at the link above.

I’m going to spend the five weeks the Write-a-thon covers revising a novella of mine that’s been in the works for a while now. And write at least one new short story. The latter made easier because it coincides with the scheduling for doing that on my Patreon account.

I am multi-tasking like a motherfucker at this point.

Not least of all because I’m doing all this while in the midst of gearing up to move, the apartment hunting, and the freelancing. So, you know. Things around here are a little hectic right now.

Anyway, head on over to the Write-a-thon pages and have a look around. As of writing this, there’s just over 160 people doing their own Write-a-thons, including yours truly. An awful lot of different projects on the go. Some of which sound decidedly fascinating, and I’ve only looked at a handful thus far. Some neat stuff going on this year.

This entry was posted in Ramble, Status Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

