The Rare Daily Blog Posting Streak Continues

Yeah, I don’t know what’s up with this new blog post every day in September thing either. It’s unlikely to last. But I guess it’s what we’re doing for the time being?

So, first things first:

It turns out that The Humanity of Monsters is now listed on Goodreads! And people have added it to their to-read lists! :o

I am kind of loving this fact. Every additional nudge that makes this feel book feel more real is kind of awesome from this side of things :D

By all means, if you’re on Goodreads, feel free to add the book to your shelves. Or just spread the word that it’s on there now. As far as I know there are no plans to do an Goodread giveaways, but that might change in future. If I hear of anything going on on that front, I’ll share the news.

And that news done, we move on to the apartment hunting front (because it consumes an inordinate amount of my time, and this blog is only sometimes — okay, mostly — about books/writing/editing). Still kicking around looking at places. Toronto real estate is a complicated proposition if you’re a freelancer. I think I may have mentioned this previously? Or possibly have just been having that discussion in person with friends.

Either way, I’m taking a page from colleague Matt Hughes’ book (a little literally given the page design) and have set up a house sitting page on the website here. Because, honestly, it’s something I do anyway from time to time. And it turns out this is something people do professionally. So setting up with services for this, and hosting information here as well. Because it’s one of those alternate options that people sometimes make work for long periods of time at a go.

Every port in a storm, right? ;)

I suppose it is also possible that there will be yet another update tomorrow. I mean, really, who knows what the days will bring. I’m constantly amazed at what keeps showing up around here.

Wild days, man. Wild days….

This entry was posted in Ramble and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

