September Patreon Post is Live

As it’s September 15th, I’ve posted the September Patreon short story.

According to my alternating B-sides and new work schedule, this month should have been some new work, or an excerpt from something in progress. But between the moving, the apartment hunting, the freelancing, and everything else going on on this end, what there is of projects-in-progress is not remotely polished and needs more connective tissue before it goes out into the world. Even in excerpt form.

So instead I’ve put another B-side while I see about carving out more time to devote to the new writing.

Once again, I’m not going to say specifically what I’ve posted on the Patreon. If you’re interested in finding out what it is, and reading the material I’ve posted these last few months on Patreon as well, head on over and feel free to toss something into the pot in support.

Every donation/patron’s support is one more kick in the ass to get me back to writing the new work. As motivational systems go, this one’s fairly good. Knowing that people are expecting something does force me to sit down and feel like I can take time away from the freelancing to devote to my own writing.

In the meantime, of course, it’s back to work. But with more news and updates to follow as they occur. And maybe even some eventual writing today too :D

This entry was posted in Publications, Ramble and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

