Grant Writing Workshop Tickets Now Available

The event page for my first writing/editing workshop of the year is now live over at EventBrite.

I’ll be holding “The Art of Writing Arts Grants” at Bakka Phoenix Books on April 17th, from 1-3 pm. You can find more information at the event page, and I’m more than happy to field any questions people have about the workshop in the meantime.

This workshop kicks off the bimonthly program I posted about back at the end of January. I’m still not entirely decided on the order for the workshops yet, but in addition to this grants workshop, there will be workshops on writing, editing, contracts, markets/industry, and I’m adding a workshop on freelancing (since everyone always asks me about it anyway) into the rotation in that formerly undecided slot.

In the meantime, by all means feel free to purchase tickets. And in the unlikely event we go over the expected attendance limit, I’ll see about adding a few more tickets, depending on what the workshop space can accommodate.

I think I’m also going to use this opportunity to finally add an Appearances page to the website. It’s never quite made sense to do so in past. (I attend a number of events in the background, and it doesn’t really make sense to advertise about that in the general way of things.) But kicking off the new workshop series seems like a good time to do so.

See at least some of you in April. :)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

