February and Freelancing

It’s been a strange February here as regards weather, though the month itself goes quick as ever given its briefer duration. And as February carries on toward its close I find myself doing some financial tracking, as I do every month. Well, I do that on a more regular basis. But, point: I was doing some financial tracking. And in light of those numbers, this seems an excellent time to remind everyone that I make most (sometimes all) of my living via freelance work.

Why remind you now specifically, you ask? Because at this point it looks like I’m going to need to pick up more work sometime before the month ends to go toward bills and other basics.

Ah, the life of a freelancer.

It frequently looks something like this:

Because, you know, deadlines. Among other reasons.

Anyway.

For those seeking the services of a freelance editor, or those who know someone seeking the services of a freelance editor, I’m just going to point you in the direction of, well, me.

I handle mostly copywriting, editing (at all levels), and ghostwriting, and I maintain the Matheson Freelancing website to speak to the services I offer. I also list a basic breakdown of rates over on this page of that website.

While I am still technically working on a project at the moment I have time to take on new work. And, as noted, am in the position of needing to do so. Contact info can be found on the Matheson Freelancing website as well.

We now return you to your regularly scheduled blog. And for those who’ve heard this from me already on occasion, thanks for bearing with.

For those new to the blog, I try to minimise the posting about the freelancing, but in the end I like eating and being able to pay my rent. So every once in a while it’s a necessity to bring it up. :)

This entry was posted in Freelance Editing, Status Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

